bedra FAQ - Frequently asked questions

Answers to frequently asked questions in the field of spark erosion (EDM)

Are you looking for quick answers to the most important questions about spark erosion (EDM)? Then you are in the right place. On this page you will find a list of the most frequent questions and answers sorted by category.

General questions

How do I select the right wire type for a defined customer inquiry or sampling?

Try the wire button on our website. It is very helpful and you can get to it by clicking here. The wire button will ask a series of questions, depending on your project needs, and recommend the most suitable wire solutions. You may also contact our EDM application team for further inquiries.

Wire button

What are the advantages of coated wire?

Coated bedra wire electrodes achieve a higher processing speed in spark erosion compared to conventional bare wires. This increases the efficiency and profitability of your EDM processes. Coated wires also increase your process reliability, such as the risk of wire cracks in case of poor flushing conditions or when machining high workpieces is reduced. In addition, our coated EDM wires achieve an excellent surface quality and edge zone integrity of the workpiece. Quality, economy and productivity therefore go hand in hand when using coated EDM wires. One example: Compared to conventional brass wire, the use of gapstar® ONE can increase the machining speed by up to 60 percent. If wire consumption and the machine hourly rate are taken into account, production costs are reduced by more than 37 percent.

More information

Will spark erosion damage my workpiece?

Spark erosion is a thermal material removal process in which very small amounts of material are locally melted and removed as a result of clocked spark discharges. In the early years of EDM, generator and control technologies were not mature. Often, a very pronounced edge zone with thermal damage such as cracks, microstructural transformations, and residual stresses could appear in the manufacturing process. The so-called "white edge layer", which is created by the very rapid resolidification of molten material, has gained special significance in spark erosion. Due to the extremely fine-grained or even amorphous structure, this zone appears white in micrographs. Many users still associate spark erosion with unavoidable severe damage to the component edge zone.

In modern wire EDM, however, the energy pulses are so short and so controlled that the heat can only penetrate the workpiece to a very small extent. In particular, the use of re-cutting with successively reduced discharge energy means that the thermal influence can now be limited to less than 1 µm. This is an order of magnitude in which the thermal influence of machining processes, such as grinding or hard milling, also lies. Modern wire EDM is safe, effective, and well suited to create custom, high-finish, specialty parts for use in a variety of medical, aerospace, and industrial applications.

Wire erosion can also lead to discoloration of the surface due to oxidation and deposition of residues. However, these can be easily removed with standard cleaning agents.

Which materials can be eroded?

Erodability requires a certain minimum electrical conductivity of the material. Metals and metallic alloys are therefore easily erodible. Common metals used in EDM are steels, aluminium alloys, titanium alloys, nickel alloys, copper and non-ferrous metals.  Sintered materials consisting of hard phase(s) and binder phase(s) can also be eroded. Even if the hard phase is an electrical insulator, the electrical conductivity of the binder phase can make it possible to erode. Classical examples of sintered materials in spark erosion are hard metals and PCD (polycrystalline diamond) and increasingly also special ceramic materials. Graphites can also be processed by spark erosion. Problems can occur if workpieces are provided with a non-conductive coating or have strong oxide layers, or if the material has larger non-conductive phases or impurities, such as non-metallic inclusions. Mechanical properties such as strength and toughness, on the other hand, have no influence on the erodibility.

Which materials cannot be eroded?

Electrically non-conductive materials and semiconductors cannot be eroded. These include, for example:

  • Wood
  • Plastics
  • Glass
  • Ceramic materials
  • Silicon

Can the wire be reused?

 The wire cannot be reused immediately, as it wears out during the EDM process. However, it can be recycled. Our sustainability principle bedra360 is ideally suited for this purpose.

What is the maximum height of my workpiece?

The maximum height of the workpiece is generally determined by the size of the wire EDM system, i.e. by the maximum travel of the Z-axis. For standard machines, the maximum cutting height is usually at least 250 mm. Depending on the size, the cutting height can be up to 1000 mm. However, even greater heights could be achieved by special machine modifications. From heights of 100-150 mm, the use of a wire diameter of 0.30 mm or larger is advisable to ensure efficient machining.

Can bedra wire electrodes be used on all eroding machines? What do I have to consider?

Most bedra products can be used universally on all common wire EDM machines. However, there are wires which are specially developed for certain machine types of the manufacturers. Therefore these wires are not necessarily suitable for use on other machines. Our wire buton will guide you to the best suited bedra wire electrode based on the machine type and other application criteria. Our EDM application team is at your disposal for further inquiries.

Wire button

What makes the patented bedra spool so special?

The patented and innovative 12-cornered shape prevents it from rolling away. Thus, bedra erosion wires can be stored lying down properly while work safety is improved.

Wire application

Up to what surface roughness can topas® plus G be used?

topas® plus G can be used to produce the highest surface qualities.

Can carbide also be machined with topas® plus G?

Yes, topas® plus G is also suitable for machining tungsten carbide.

What is the wire recommendation for conical applications?

Wires with an elongation >10% are recommended for cutting cones >7°. Our gapstar® ONE.5 is very well suited for this purpose.
For cutting cones >30°, wires with an elongation of >30% are recommended. Our gapstar® ONE.4 is very well suited for this purpose. For more detailed information please use our wire button.

Wire button

What is bedra's wire recommendation for machining carbide?

For the machining of carbides we recommend the wires cobracut® Type G and topas® plus G.

Which wires are particularly suitable for highest precision and fine surfaces?

In terms of precision, our cobracut® Type G is the measure of all things.

Which wire type is particularly suitable for series production?

Our new wire type gapstar® ONE.9 is particularly suitable for series production due to its uniquely high cutting performance.

Which wire is best suited for particularly high workpieces? ( > 100 mm )

For most machine types we recommend our new wire type gapstar® ONE.9, for a safe recommendation please use our wire button.

Wire button

Which wire is best suited for poor flushing conditions?

For most machine types we recommend our new wire type gapstar® ONE.9, for a safe recommendation please use our wire button.

Wire button

Which wire is best suited for machining nickel and titanium alloys?

For most machine types we recommend our new wire type gapstar® ONE.9, for a safe recommendation please use our wire button.

Wire button

Which wire is best suited for aluminium processing?

For most machine types we recommend our new wire type gapstar® ONE.9, for a safe recommendation please use our wire button.

Wire button

Which wire is best suited for graphite machining?

For most machine types we recommend our new wire type gapstar® ONE.9, for a safe recommendation please use our wire button.

Wire button

Which wire is best suited for contamination-free processing?

This depends on the exact requirements of the individual application. Our application team is at your disposal for concrete recommendations.

Send inquiry

Which wire is best suited for standard machining of polycrystalline diamond (PCD) and cubic boron nitride (CBN)?

This depends on the machine type and manufacturer. Our wire button will help you here.

Wire button

Which wire is best suited for micromachining with a diameter of 0.10 mm?

We recommend the microcut® CCA.

Which wire is best suited for micromachining with a diameter of less than 0.10 mm

This depends on the machine type, manufacturer and specific diameter. Our wire button will help you here

Wire button

Complaint

How do I support the cause analysis at Berkenhoff in case of a complaint?

For a quick analysis of the causes and elimination of the error, it is crucial that we inspect the rejected goods. You can therefore support the complaint process by returning at least one wire coil that contains the fault as quickly as possible. An additional short description of the fault in picture or text form is also very helpful. Furthermore, you are welcome to contact our application team personally.

Send inquiry

Wire handling & wire storage

My wire is stuck. What can I do to fix it?

Expose the snagged coils and cut the bundle of coils with scissors. Grasp all ends by hand and pull the wire layers over the coil flange.

What is the best way to store bedra spools?

The spools are packed in shock, dust, and oxidation-proof material to protect the wire from shipping damage and contamination. The wire should be stored in the original packaging until ready for use. This will ensure the highest quality for your EDM applications. The storage of the EDM spools should also always be stored in a horizontal manner to prevent loosening / falling of individual turns of wire and thus disturbances during unwinding. Warranty will void in case of improper storage. You can find more information on the EDM product page.

EDM product page

What is the best way to store a used spool?

It is very important to properly secure the loose end of the wire on partially used spools. This will prevent the wire from shifting on the spool and becoming tangled. Improper handling and storage techniques can cause unwinding problems and unnecessary wire breakage. Partially used spools should be stored in their original packaging material when not in use. This will minimize contamination and shifting of the wire on the spool. You can find more information on the EDM product page.

EDM product page

Sustainability

What is bedra360?

bedra360 - the all-round sustainability principle enables the recovery of copper and brass wire and its return to a closed recycling loop. The return of used wire recyclables is carried out by our authorised dealer network directly at the end customer. The recyclable materials are collected in transport containers provided by bedra and then collected by us from the dealer. Afterwards, the recyclable materials are reprocessed (cleaning, melting down, casting) to produce new wire.

This offers the following advantages:

  • Reduction of the metal price dependency
  • Cost advantages due to metal quenching and tempering
  • Image and sustainability gain without additional costs

bedra360 is currently only available in Europe.

More information about bedra360

Please contact me and my team

Stefan Flügge

Stefan Flügge

Director Sales & Marketing EDM Europe
bedra Germany

Jackie Smith

Jackie Smith

Sales Manager EDM North America
bedra USA

Willy Gao

Willy Gao

Sales Director EDM Asia (without China)
bedra Hong Kong

Berkenhoff GmbH (headquarters)

  • Kinzenbach plant
  • Berkenhoffstrasse 14
  • 35452 Heuchelheim
  • Germany

Berkenhoff GmbH

  • Merkenbach plant
  • Rehmühle 1
  • 35745 Herborn
  • Germany

Follow us

Close

Service

bedra FAQ - Häufig gestellte Fragen

Antworten auf häufig gestellte Fragen für den Bereich Funkenerosion (EDM)

Sie suchen schnell & einfach Antworten auf häufig gestellte Fragen zum Thema Funkenerosion (EDM)? Dann sind Sie in unserem bedra FAQ genau richtig. Sollten Ihnen die hier gegebenen Antworten nicht ausreichen, können Sie uns jederzeit kontaktieren.

Allgemeine Fragen

Wie funktioniert Funkenerosion?

In einer Arbeitswanne mit isolierender Flüssigkeit gleitet - berührungslos und endlos – „das Werkzeug", eine Drahtelektrode mit angelegter Spannung, durch „ein Werkstück“, das ist die zweite Elektrode. Der Effekt: Ein Funkeninferno rund um die Drahtelektrode. Hochleistungselektronik triggert Impulsgeneratoren. Rund eine Millionen Entladungen pro Sekunde. Schnittgeschwindigkeiten bis zu 400 mm² / min und mehr. Plasmatemperaturen über 10.000° C – und trotzdem bleibt das Werkstück kalt.
Das bedeutet: Metallatome verdampfen explosionsartig und graben einen Mikro-Canyon durch das Werkstück, µm-genau, hochpräzise und nach programmierter Spur. Die entsprechenden Drahtelektroden zur Funkeneosion stammen von bedra.

Weitere Informationen

Wer nutzt Funkenerosion?

Funkenerosion ist die unangefochtene Schlüsseltechnologie bei der Herstellung von anspruchsvollen Form- und Stanzwerkzeugen für die Serienproduktion von Metall- und Kunststoffteilen quer durch alle Industriebereiche. Hinzu kommt die direkte Bearbeitung komplexer Präzisionskomponenten. Geometrievielfalt und Geometrietreue sind dabei entscheidende Erodier-Vorteile. Auch unkonventionelle Lösungen werden problemlos realisiert: Regelflächen mit extremer Konizität oder mit kleinsten Innenradien, Innengewinden und Hinterschneidungen. Jeder von uns ist längst Nutznießer der Funkenerosion: Ob wir auf die Uhr schauen, uns trocken rasieren, in Auto, Bahn oder Flugzeug steigen, telefonieren, spielen oder auf Stapelstühlen sitzen … Ein Glied in der Prozesskette formt immer ein bedra Erodierdraht.

Weitere Informationen

Wie wähle ich den richtigen Drahttyp für eine definierte Kundenanfrage oder Bemusterung aus?

Hierbei ist im ersten Schritt unser Drahtfinder sehr hilfreich und schränkt die Auswahl passend auf die geeignetsten Drahtlösungen ein. Für darüber hinausgehende Anfragen steht unser EDM Applikationsteam zur Verfügung.

Zum Drahtfinder

Anfrage stellen

Was sind die Vorteile von beschichtetem Draht?

Beschichtete bedra Drahtelektroden erreichen bei der Funkenerosion eine höhere Bearbeitungsgeschwindigkeit im Vergleich zu herkömmlichen Blankdrähten. Sie steigern damit die Effizienz und Wirtschaftlichkeit Ihrer Erodierprozesse. Beschichtete Drähte erhöhen auch Ihre Prozesssicherheit, d.h. das Risiko für Drahtrisse bei schlechten Spülbedingungen bzw. der Bearbeitung von hohen Werkstücken wird reduziert. Außerdem erzielen unsere beschichteten Erodierdrähte eine hervorragende Oberflächenqualität und Randzonenintegrität des Werkstücks. Qualität, Wirtschaftlichkeit und Produktivität gehen also bei der Verwendung von beschichteten Erodierdrähten Hand in Hand. Ein Beispiel: Im Vergleich zu herkömmlichem Messingdraht kann der Einsatz von gapstar® ONE die Berarbeitungsgeschwindigkeit um bis zu 60 Prozent erhöhen. Berücksichtigt man den Drahtverbrauch und den Maschinenstundensatz, so werden die Kosten um mehr als 37 Prozent gesenkt.

Beschädigt die Funkenerosion mein Werkstück?

Die Funkenerosion ist ein thermisches Abtragsverfahren, bei dem infolge getakteter Funkenentladungen sehr kleine Materialmengen lokal aufgeschmolzen und abgetragen werden. In den ersten Jahrzehnten waren die Generatortechnik und die Regelungstechnik noch nicht sehr ausgereift, so dass insbesondere beim funkenerosiven Senken am Werkstück häufig eine sehr ausgeprägte Randzone mit thermischen Schädigungen, wie Rissen, Gefügeumwandlungen und Eigenspannungen entstand. Besondere Bedeutung in der Funkenerosion hat die sog. „weiße Randschicht“ erlangt, die durch das sehr schnelle Wiedererstarren von aufgeschmolzenem Material entsteht. Aufgrund des extrem feinkörnigen oder auch amorphen Gefüges erscheint diese Zone in Schliffbildern weiß. Noch immer verbinden viele Anwender die Funkenerosion mit einer unvermeidbar starken Schädigung der Bauteilrandzone.

Bei der modernen Drahterosion sind die Energieimpulse aber derart kurz und so geregelt, dass die Wärme nur äußerst geringfügig in das Werkstück eindringen kann. Insbesondere durch die Anwendung von Nachschnitten mit sukzessiv reduzierter Entladeenergie lässt sich die thermische Beeinflussung heute auf weniger als 1 µm begrenzen. Dies ist eine Größenordnung, in der auch die thermische Beeinflussung durch zerspanende Verfahren wie Schleifen oder Hartfräsen liegt.

Durch die Drahterosion kann es aufgrund Oxidation und Ablagerug von Rückständen auch zu Verfärbungen der Oberfläche kommen. Die lassen sich jedoch mit handelsüblichen Reinigungsmitteln leicht entfernen.

Welche Materialen können erodiert werden?

Die Erodierbarkeit setzt eine gewisse elektrische Mindestleitfähigkeit des Werkstoffes voraus. Metalle und metallische Legierungen sind daher gut erodierbar. Beim Erodieren gängige Metalle sind Stähle, Aluminiumlegierungen, Titanlegierungen, Nickellegierungen, Kupfer und Buntmetalle.  Auch Sinterwerkstoffe, die aus Hartphase(n) und Bindephase(n) bestehen, lassen sich erodieren. Selbst wenn die Hartphase ein elektrischer Isolator ist, kann aufgrund der elektrischen Leitfähigkeit der Bindephase die Erodierbarkeit gegeben sein. Klassische Beispiele für Sinterwerkstoffe in der Funkenerosion sind Hartmetalle und PKD (polykristalliner Diamant) sowie vermehrt auch spezielle keramische Werkstoffe. Auch Graphite lassen sich funkenerosiv bearbeiten. Probleme können auftreten, wenn Werkstücke mit einer nichtleitenden Beschichtung versehen sind bzw. starke Oxidschichten aufweisen, oder wenn der Werkstoff größere nichtleitende Phasen oder Verunreinigungen, wie nichtmetallische Einschlüsse, aufweist. Mechanische Eigenschaften wie Festigkeit und Zähigkeit üben dagegen keinen Einfluss auf die Erodierbarkeit aus.

Weitere Informationen

Welche Materialen können nicht erodiert werden?

Elektrisch nicht leitende Materialien und Halbleiter können nicht erodiert werden. Dazu zählen unter anderem:

  • Holzund
  • Kunststoffe
  • Glas
  • Keramikwerkstoffe
  • Silizium

Kann man den Draht wiederverwenden?

Der Draht kann nicht unmittelbar wiederverwendet werden, da er während des Erodierprzesses verschleißt. Er kann jedoch recycelt werden. Hierfür eignet sich ideal unser Nachhaltigkeitsprinzip bedra360.

Wie hoch darf mein Werkstück maximal sein?

Die maximale Höhe des Werkstücks wird generell durch die Größe der Drahterodieranlage bestimmt, d.h. durch den maximalen Verfahrweg der Z-Achse. Bei Standardmaschinen beträgt die max. Schneidhöhe i.d.R. wenigstens 250 mm. Je nach Baugröße kann die Schneidhöhe bis zu 1000 mm betragen. Durch spezielle Umbauten von Maschinen konnten jedoch noch größere Höhen realisiert werden. Ab Höhen von 100-150 mm ist die Verwendung eines Drahtdurchmessers von 0,30 mm oder größer ratsam, um eine effiziente Bearbeitung zu gewährleisten.

Können bedra Drahtelektroden auf allen Erodiermaschinen genutzt werden? Was muss ich beachten?

Die meisten bedra Produkte können universell auf allen gängigen Draht Erodiermaschinen eingesetzt werden. Es gibt jedoch Drähte, die speziell für bestimmte Maschinentypen der Hersteller entwickelt wurden und daher für einen Einsatz auf anderen Maschinen nicht unbedingt geeignet sind.  Unser Drahtfinder führt Sie aufgrund des Maschinentyps und weiterer Anwendungskriterien zur optimal geeigneten bedra Drahtelektrode. Für darüber hinausgehende Anfragen steht unser EDM Applikationsteam zur Verfügung.

Zum Drahtfinder

Was macht die patentierte bedra Spule so besonders?

Die patentierte und innovative 12-eckige Form verhindert ein Wegrollen. Damit können bedra Erodierdrähte sachgemäß liegend gelagert werden und die Arbeitssicherheit wird gewährleistet.

Draht-Anwendung

Bis zu welcher Oberflächenrauheit kann man topas® plus G einsetzen?

topas® plus G kann für die Erzeugung höchster Oberflächengüten eingesetzt werden.

Kann man mit topas® plus G auch Hartmetall bearbeiten?

Ja, topas® plus G ist auch für die Bearbeitung von Hartmetall geeignet.

Wie lautet die Draht-Empfehlung bei konischen Anwendungen?

Für das Schneiden von Koniken >7° werden Drähte mit einer Dehnung >10% empfohlen. Hierfür eignet sich unser gapstar® ONE.5 sehr gut. 
Für das Schneiden von Koniken >30° werden Drähte mit einer Dehnung von >30% empfohlen. Hierfür eignet sich unser gapstar® ONE.4 sehr gut.
Für detailliertere Informationen nutzen Sie bitte unseren Drahtfinder.

Zum Drahtfinder

Wie lautet bedra´s Draht-Empfehlung zur Bearbeitung von Hartmetall?

Zur Bearbeitung von Hartmetallen empfehlen wir die Drähte cobracut® Typ G und topas® plus G.

Welche Drähte eigenen sich besonders für höchste Präzision und feine Oberflächen?

In punkto Präzision ist unser cobracut® Typ G das Maß aller Dinge.

Welcher Drahttyp ist für die Serienproduktion besonders geeignet?

Für die Serienproduktion bietet sich aufgrund seiner einzigartig hohen Schneidleistung unser neuer Drahttyp gapstar® ONE.9 an.

Welcher Draht eignet sich am besten für besonders hohe Werkstücke? ( > 100 mm)

Für die meisten Maschinentypen empfehlen wir unseren neuen Drahttyp gapstar® ONE.9. Eine sichere Empfehlung erhalten Sie durch unseren Drahtfinder.

Zum Drahtfinder

Welcher Draht eignet sich am besten bei schlechten Spülbedingungen?

Für die meisten Maschinentypen empfehlen wir unseren neuen Drahttyp gapstar® ONE.9. Eine sichere Empfehlung erhalten Sie durch unseren Drahtfinder.

Zum Drahtfinder

Welcher Draht eignet sich am besten zur Bearbeitung von Nickel- und Titanlegierungen?

Für die meisten Maschinentypen empfehlen wir unseren neuen Drahttyp gapstar® ONE.9. Eine sichere Empfehlung erhalten Sie durch unseren Drahtfinder.

Zum Drahtfinder

Welcher Draht eignet sich am besten zur Aluminium-Bearbeitung?

Für die meisten Maschinentypen empfehlen wir unseren neuen Drahttyp gapstar® ONE.9. Eine sichere Empfehlung erhalten Sie durch unseren Drahtfinder.

Zum Drahtfinder

Welcher Draht eignet sich am besten zur Graphit-Bearbeitung?

Für die meisten Maschinentypen empfehlen wir unseren neuen Drahttyp gapstar® ONE.9. Eine sichere Empfehlung erhalten Sie durch unseren Drahtfinder.

Zum Drahtfinder

Welcher Draht eignet sich am besten zur kontaminationsfreien Bearbeitung?

Hierzu lässt sich keine eindeuitge Aussage treffen. Dies richtet sich nach den genauen Anforderungen der individuellen Anwendung. Für konkrete Empfehlungen steht Ihnen unser Applikations Team zu Verfügung.

Anfrage stellen

Welcher Draht eignet sich am besten zur Standardbearbeitung von polykristallinem Diamant (PKD) und kubischem Bornitrid (CBN)?

Hierzu lässt sich keine eindeuitge Aussage treffen. Dies richtet sich nach dem Maschinentyp und Hersteller. Unser Drahtfinder hilft hier weiter.

Zum Drahtfinder

Welcher Draht eignet sich am besten zur Mikrobearbeitung mit einem Durchmesser von 0,10 mm?

Hier empfehlen wir den microcut® CCA.

Welcher Draht eignet sich am besten zur Mikrobearbeitung mit einem Durchmesser kleiner 0,10 mm?

Hierzu lässt sich keine eindeuitge Aussage treffen. Dies richtet sich nach Maschinentyp, Hersteller und konkretem Durchmesser. Unser Drahtfinder hilft hier weiter.

Zum Drahtfinder

Reklamation

Wie unterstütze ich im Fall einer Beanstandung die Ursachenanalyse bei Berkenhoff?

Für eine zügige Ursachenanalyse sowie Fehlerbehebung ist die Überprüfung der beanstandeten Ware durch uns entscheidend. Mit einer möglichst schnellen Rücksendung wenigstens einer Drahtspule, welche den beanstandeten Fehler aufweist, unterstützen Sie daher die Reklamationsabwicklung. Eine zusätzliche kurze Beschreibung des Fehlerbildes in Bild- oder Textform ist ebenfalls sehr hilfreich. Darüber hinaus können Sie sich gerne auch persönlich an unser Applikationsteam wenden. 

Anfrage stellen

Draht-Handling & Draht-Lagerung

Mein Draht ist verhakt, wie kann ich Abhilfe schaffen?

Die verhakten Windungen freilegen und mit der Schere das Bündel von Windungen zerschneiden. Alle Enden mit der Hand greifen und die Drahtlagen über den Spulenflansch abziehen.

Wie lagere ich die bedra Spulen am besten?

Die Spulen unseres Erodierdrahtes sind schlag-, stoß-, staub- und oxidationssicher verpackt und so sicher vor Verschmutzungen, Beschädigungen und Verschiebungen der Drahtlagen geschützt. Die Spulen sollten deshalb bis zum Gebrauch der Erodierdrähte unbedingt in der Originalverpackung gelagert werden. Die Lagerung der Drahtspulen sollte zudem stets in horizontaler Weise erfolgen, um ein Lösen/Herabfallen einzelner Drahtwindungen und damit Störungen beim Abwickeln zu vermeiden. Nur so bleibt der hohe Qualitätsstandard unserer Erodierdrähte voll erhalten. Der Gewährleistungsanspruch erlischt bei unsachgemäßer Lagerung. Weitere Informationen dazu finden Sie auf der EDM Produktseite.

EDM Produktseite

Wie lagere ich am besten eine angebrochene Spule?

Wird die Drahtmenge der Spulen nur teilweise verbraucht, sollte das Ende des Erodierdrahtes nach dem Gebrauch entweder durch Ankleben auf dem Rand des Spulenflansches oder durch Bilden einer Drahtschlaufe abgebunden werden. Denn nur durch richtiges Abbinden des Drahtendes ist sichergestellt, dass bei Wiederverwendung der angebrochenen Spulen der Erodierdraht einwandfrei abläuft. Weitere Informationen dazu finden Sie auf der EDM Produktseite.

EDM Produktseite

Nachhaltigkeit

Was ist bedra360?

bedra360 – das Rundum Nachhaltigkeitsprinzip ermöglicht die Wertsto­ffrücknahme von Kupfer und Messingdraht und deren Rückführung in einen geschlossenen Recycling-Kreislauf. Die Rücknahme von gebrauchtem Draht-Wertstoff erfolgt durch unser autorisiertes Händlernetzwerk direkt beim Endkunden. Die Wertstoffe werden in - von bedra zur Verfügung gestellten - Transportbehältern gesammelt und  anschließend von uns beim Händler abgeholt. Danach erfolgt die Wiederaufbereitung der Wertstoffe (Reinigen, Einschmelzen, Gießen) zur Produktion neuer Drähte.

Das bietet die folgenden Vorteile:

  • Senkung der Metallpreisabhängigkeit
  • Kostenvorteile durch Metallvergütung
  • Image- und Nachhaltigkeitsgewinn ohne Zusatzkosten

Weitere Informationen zu bedra360

Nehmen Sie mit mir und meinem Team Kontakt auf

Stefan Flügge

Stefan Flügge

Leitung Vertrieb & Marketing EDM

Berkenhoff GmbH (Hauptsitz)

  • Werk Kinzenbach
  • Berkenhoffstraße 14
  • 35452 Heuchelheim
  • Deutschland

Berkenhoff GmbH

  • Werk Merkenbach
  • Rehmühle 1
  • 35745 Herborn
  • Deutschland

Folgen Sie uns

Close

Service