Bedra

High-tech precision wires – made by bedra

Customers trust our performance.

As a premium brand for fine wires of copper and copper alloys, we guarantee all our customers products and services that meet these requirements. We accept no compromises in our product and service quality. Our customers benefit from our extensive range of alloys, designs, and dimensions.

More than 100 different alloy versions are impressive proof of our performance capability. We only use metals of the highest quality as starting materials. Our customers benefit directly from this:  Using metals of the highest quality allows comprehensive coverage of the complete range of wires from our production.

Reproducible premium quality

We make considerable efforts to safeguard our well-known high product quality. In addition to the quality of materials used, in-house production at the Kinzenbach and Merkenbach plants is an important element to ensure the demand for premium quality. The in-house concept provides many advantages for all parties involved. From the smelting of the metals to the final packaging, all work steps are carried out independently in our factories. This ensures the high quality of our products.

Furthermore, the in-house concept allows us to fully track all processes. Extensive quality checks mean that we keep a constant eye on our entire production process. These checks are integrated into a comprehensive quality management system that extends to all areas of the company. On this basis, we can ensure that our product quality is one hundred percent reproducible at all times.

Advantages for our customers

By being so meticulous we create added value for our customers. In addition to our well-known high quality level, we can reproduce alloys at any time. Contamination is virtually eliminated due to our process reliability and constant monitoring. That is why we can turn the narrowest alloy tolerances into the standard.

When rolling, we achieve high-precision wire diameters regardless of the respective wire geometry and significantly undercut standard tolerances. During annealing, we achieve microstructural transformations. Unwanted embrittling of the metal is prevented. And in the field of electroplating, our customers benefit from a range of coating versions with impressive uniformity.

Compliance with environmental requirements

We regard careful treatment of the environment as an important component of our premium production strategy. Even during the smelting of metals, we rely on resource-saving processes. We minimize emissions wherever possible. The same applies to the handling of primary energy. For this reason, we continually optimize our processes for energy use as well, and rely on new technological approaches if they offer advantages in terms of energy consumption. We completely dispense with the use of lead. We have been certified in accord with DIN EN ISO 50001:2011 and DIN EN ISO 14001:2015 for our comprehensive efforts to protect the environment.

Berkenhoff GmbH (headquarters)

  • Kinzenbach plant
  • Berkenhoffstrasse 14
  • 35452 Heuchelheim
  • Germany

Berkenhoff GmbH

  • Merkenbach plant
  • Rehmühle 1
  • 35745 Herborn
  • Germany

Follow us

Close

Service

Bedra

Hightech-Präzisionsdrähte – made by bedra

Kunden vertrauen unserer Performance

Als Premiummarke für Feindrähte aus Kupfer und Kupferlegierungen garantieren wir allen unseren Kunden Produkte und Dienstleistungen, die diesem Anspruch auch gerecht werden. Hinsichtlich unserer Produkt- und Dienstleistungsqualität kennen wir keine Kompromisse. Unsere Kunden profitieren von unserer umfassenden Auswahl an Legierungen, Aufmachungen und Abmessungen.

Mehr als 100 verschiedene Legierungsvarianten sind ein eindrucksvoller Beleg unserer Leistungsfähigkeit. Als Ausgangsmaterial setzen wir ausschließlich auf Metalle von höchster Güte. Davon profitieren unsere Auftraggeber direkt und unmittelbar: Die Verwendung von Metallen bester Qualität ermöglicht eine vollständige Abdeckung der Vielfalt an Drahtsorten aus unserer Produktion.

Reproduzierbare Premium-Qualität

Zur Sicherung unserer bekannt hohen Produktqualität unternehmen wir erhebliche Anstrengungen. Neben der Güte der verwendeten Materialien ist die Inhouse-Fertigung in den Werken Kinzenbach und Merkenbach ein wichtiges Element, um den Anspruch an Premium-Qualität sicherzustellen. Das Inhouse-Konzept bietet viele Vorteile für alle Beteiligten. Nicht zuletzt die Tatsache, dass vom Schmelzen der Metalle bis zur Endverpackung alle Arbeitsschritte in eigener Regie in unseren Werken erfolgen, führt zur hohen Qualität unserer Produkte.

Weiterhin ermöglicht das Inhouse-Konzept eine lückenlose Rückverfolgbarkeit aller Prozesse. Aufwendige Qualitätskontrollen sorgen dafür, dass wir unsere gesamte Produktion über alle Prozesse hinweg ständig im Blick haben. Eingebunden sind diese Kontrollen in ein umfassendes Qualitätsmanagement, das sich auf alle Bereiche des Unternehmens erstreckt. Auf dieser Grundlage können wir sicherstellen, dass unsere Produktqualität zu jedem Zeitpunkt zu einhundert Prozent reproduzierbar ist.

Vorteile für die Kunden

Derart akribische Bedingungen schaffen Mehrwert für die Kunden. Neben unserem bekannt hohen Qualitätsniveau können wir Legierungen jederzeit reproduzieren. Verunreinigungen sind aufgrund unserer Prozesssicherheit in Verbindung mit ständigen Kontrollen nahezu ausgeschlossen. Deswegen können wir engste Legierungstoleranzen zum Standard erheben.

Beim Walzen erreichen wir unabhängig von der jeweiligen Drahtgeometrie hochpräzise Drahtabmessungen und unterschreiten Normtoleranzen deutlich. Beim Glühen gelingen schonende Gefügeumwandlungen. Unerwünschte Versprödungen des Metalls werden vermieden. Und im Bereich der Galvanik profitieren unsere Kunden von zahlreichen Beschichtungsvarianten, die durch ihre Gleichmäßigkeit ebenfalls überzeugen.

Einhaltung der Umweltkriterien

Den schonenden Umgang mit der Umwelt betrachten wir als wichtigen Bestandteil unserer Premium-Strategie. Schon beim Schmelzen der Metalle setzen wir auf ressourcenschonende Verfahren. Emissionen minimieren wir, wo immer es möglich ist. Gleiches gilt für den Umgang mit Primärenergien. Deswegen optimieren wir unsere Prozesse kontinuierlich auch unter dem Aspekt des Energieeinsatzes und vertrauen auf neue technologische Ansätze, wenn diese Vorteile beim Energieverbrauch bieten. Auf den Einsatz von Blei verzichten wir komplett. Für unsere umfassenden Bemühungen, die Umwelt schonend zu behandeln, wurden wir nach DIN EN ISO 50001:2011 sowie DIN EN ISO 9001:2015 und DIN EN ISO 14001:2015 zertifiziert.

Berkenhoff GmbH (Hauptsitz)

  • Werk Kinzenbach
  • Berkenhoffstraße 14
  • 35452 Heuchelheim
  • Deutschland

Berkenhoff GmbH

  • Werk Merkenbach
  • Rehmühle 1
  • 35745 Herborn
  • Deutschland

Folgen Sie uns

Close

Service