Bedra

bedra360 - our sustainability principle

Recycling materials offers advantages for all parties involved.

With considerable effort, we are working to extend our claim to leadership in the field of environmental protection. Our core project is the bedra360 loop system in the area of spark erosion. In general, this means a system for taking back recyclable materials. In the future, copper and brass wires will be returned and recycled in a closed-loop system.

The aim is to establish an efficient and very effective take-back system without friction losses and with positive effects on the environment as an integral part of our processes. This is a recycling loop which, for efficiency and to maintain our concept of quality, takes place within bedra. To ensure the level is maintained, bedra360 is based on the strictest DIN tolerances.

Smart cycles to protect the environment

Recirculation of recyclable materials for reprocessing

With our sustainability principle bedra360 we are also meeting a growing need for more sustainability in the industry. Since we are the only manufacturer in Europe that can work 100 percent process-self-sufficient from the melting of the primary material to the drawing of the finished wire and at the same time guarantee the highest quality, we will definitely break new ground in this field.

On the practical level, the take-back system works as follows: For our direct customers (the specialist trade) we provide special containers. The recyclable wire is collected in these. bedra then gathers the collection containers for recirculation. In the Hessian plants, reprocessing then takes place in the form of cleaning, melting, and casting.

Please contact me and my team

Stefan Flügge

Stefan Flügge

Director Sales & Marketing EDM

Berkenhoff GmbH (headquarters)

  • Kinzenbach plant
  • Berkenhoffstrasse 14
  • 35452 Heuchelheim
  • Germany

Berkenhoff GmbH

  • Merkenbach plant
  • Rehmühle 1
  • 35745 Herborn
  • Germany

Follow us

Close

Service

Bedra

Intelligente Kreisläufe zum Schutz der Umwelt

Wertstoffrückführung bietet Vorteile für alle Beteiligten

Mit erheblichem Aufwand arbeiten wir daran, unseren Führungsanspruch auch auf den Bereich des Umweltschutzes auszuweiten. Kernprojekt ist unser Kreislaufsystem bedra360 im Bereich der Funkenerosion. Ganz allgemein ist darunter ein System zur Wertstoffrücknahme zu verstehen. Künftig wird die Wertstoffrücknahme von Kupfer- und Messingdrähten und deren Rückführung in einem geschlossenen System erfolgen.

Ziel ist es, ein effizientes und besonders effektives Rücknahmesystem ohne Reibungsverluste und mit positiven Auswirkungen auf die Umwelt zum festen Bestandteil unserer Prozesse zu etablieren. Dabei handelt es sich um einen Recycling-Kreislauf, der aus Gründen der Effizienz und um unser Qualitätsverständnis aufrecht zu erhalten, bedra-intern abläuft. Zur Sicherung des Niveaus basiert bedra360 auf strengsten DIN-Toleranzen.

bedra360

Rückführung der Wertstoffe zur Wiederaufbereitung

Mit bedra360 begegnen wir außerdem einem steigenden Bedürfnis nach mehr Nachhaltigkeit in der Branche. Da wir der einzige Hersteller in Europa sind, der von der Einschmelzung des Vormaterials bis zum Ziehen des Fertigdrahts zu 100 Prozent prozessautark arbeiten und dabei höchste Qualität gewährleisten kann, sind wir geradezu prädestiniert in diesem Bereich neue Wege zu beschreiten.

Auf der praktischen Ebene arbeitet das Rücknahmesystem wie folgt: Bei unseren direkten Kunden – dem Fachhandel – werden spezielle Behälter bereitgestellt. Darin wird der Draht-Wertstoff gesammelt. Anschließend werden die Sammelbehälter von bedra zur Rückführung abgeholt. In den hessischen Werken erfolgt dann die Wiederaufbereitung in Form von Reinigen, Einschmelzen und Gießen.

Nehmen Sie mit mir und meinem Team Kontakt auf

Stefan Flügge

Stefan Flügge

Leiter Vertrieb & Marketing EDM

Berkenhoff GmbH (Hauptsitz)

  • Werk Kinzenbach
  • Berkenhoffstraße 14
  • 35452 Heuchelheim
  • Deutschland

Berkenhoff GmbH

  • Werk Merkenbach
  • Rehmühle 1
  • 35745 Herborn
  • Deutschland

Folgen Sie uns

Close

Service